/Slipknot Announce New Album ‘5: The Gray Chapter’

Slipknot Announce New Album ‘5: The Gray Chapter’

Heavy metal group SlipKnot have announced details of their upcoming studio album, ‘5: The Gray Chapter’.

Due for release on October 20th, ‘5:The Gray Chapter’ will be the band’s first studio album in six years.

The album announcement follows the debut of new single ‘The Negative One’ earlier this month. Both the single and album are the first new releases by the band since the death of band mate Paul Gray in 2010.

‘5: The Gray Chapter’ will feature 14 tracks including, ‘The Devil In I’, ‘Goodbye’, ‘Be Prepared For Hell’ and ‘The Negative One’.
The album is currently available for pre-order and will be released in both standard and special edition format.

Along with the album title and tracklist, the artwork for ‘5: The Gray Chapter’ has also been released, showing what appears to be a female in a skeleton suit posing against a wooden fence.

SlipKnot have also announced the ‘Prepare For Hell’ tour, which will see the group take to the stage with KoRn and King 810 during October to December 2014.

The full tracklist for ‘5: The Gray Chapter’ can be found listed below:

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. AOV
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills the Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared for Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (Bonus Track)
16. The Burden (Bonus Track)