/Fleetwood Mac Release Surprise New Music

Fleetwood Mac Release Surprise New Music

Fleetwood Mac have unveiled their first new music in over a decade by releasing a four track EP on iTunes.

Titled Extended Play, the EP was released straight to iTunes yesterday with no marketing campaign or advertising. This approach has been met with a great response from fans.

During a gig in Philadelphia earlier in the year, the band had promised that fans can expect to hear new music from them soon. However there was no indication as to when this would be.

Written by guitarist Lindsey Buckingham, the EP contains the songs: Sad Angel, Without You, It Takes Time and Miss Fantasy. The track Without Out you is a reworking of a song from Buckingham and Nicks side project.

Despite being available for just over 24 hours, the EP has already received a great deal of feedback and success from listeners, who have taken to iTunes to rate and comment on the songs. At the time of writing, the EP already has a five star rating on iTunes.

The sound of the new EP is one that will be familiar to fans of Fleetwood Mac.

Fans are hoping that the four new tracks will be the start of a new Fleetwood Mac album.

Fleetwood Mac announced earlier in the year that they would be touring the UK and Ireland at the end of the year. The announcement was made shortly after the release of the 35th anniversary edition of their album Rumours.

The five date tour will kick off on September 20th at the 02 Arena in Dublin. The band will also play dates at the 02 Arena in London, the LG Arena in Birmingham and the Manchester Evening News Arena. The tour will conclude in Glasgow on October 3rd at the Glasgow Hydro.

The EP is available to download from iTunes now.