/BT Digital Music Awards 2011

BT Digital Music Awards 2011

The nominations for the BT Digital Music Awards 2011 have been announced and there have been few surprises within the nominations.

For Best Male Artist those artists that have been nominated include Example, Matt Cardle, Olly Murs, Plan B, Professor Green and Tinie Tempah. Some critics have questioned the place of Matt Cardle in the nominations as he has only released one single since winning the X Factor last year.

In the Best Female Artist group the nominations have been Adele, Cheryl Cole, Eliza Doolittle, Ellie Goulding, Jessie J and Katy B. Adele has been widely tipped as the favourite for this category as she continues to dominate the music charts.

The Best Group nominations are Chase & Status, JLS, Take That, The Saturdays, The Script and The Wanted.

Best International Artist or Group nominations include the Black Eyed Peas, Bruno Mars, Eminem, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga and Rihanna.

Unsurprisingly Adele has dominated the awards nominations and has received six nominations for the 2011 BT Digital Music Awards. She has received three nominations in the Best Song category for Make You Feel My Love, Rolling in the Deep and Someone Like You. Other artist in this category include Ellie Goulding with Your Song, Jessie J with Price Tag and Taio Cruz with Dynamite.

Other nominations received by Adele include Best Female Artist, Best Independent Artist and Best video for Rolling in the Deep.

Also in the Best Video category is Jessie J featuring BOB with Price Tag, JLS with Tinie Tempah for Eyes Wide Shut, Matt Cardle with When We Collide, The Wanted with All Time Low and Tinie Tempah with Eric Tuner for Written in the Stars.

Numerous other awards will be presented at the ceremony and many are tipping Adele to pick up numerous other awards. The organisers have revealed that this year there will be a Lifetime Achievement award.

The award ceremony will be held on Thursday 29th September at the Camden Roundhouse. The ceremony will be broadcast on ITV 2 on October 3rd and October 7th.