(Subdepth Records)

CD & Vinyl Release: 03/12/10
Digital Release: 14.12.10

Subdepth Records was established in Manchester back in early 2009 with the aim of pushing quality beats from some of the bass music scene’s most promising yet undiscovered talents.

After almost two years in business, Subdepth has more than achieved those early ambitions, with dozens of quality releases in the label’s back catalogue boasting a fair few of today’s most talked about new prospects. Numan, Arkist, Swarms and label regular Dom Hz are just some of the talents Subdepth’s keen A&R eye noticed before almost anyone else. Now, having relocated to the bass culture hotbed of Bristol, Subdepth is releasing its first album project, entitled ‘Subdepth Records Vol 1’.

A compilation of 16 exclusive tracks that define both the label’s current sound and its musical mandate for the future, this is more than just another dubstep album, weaving elements of garage, UK Funky and drum and bass into an intoxicating sub-driven mix, without ever losing direction or continuity.

With a roster of featured artists that includes Numan, Dom Hz, Indigo, Arkist, Swarms and Vandera, you already know that ‘Subdepth Records Vol. 1’ isn’t a rashly compiled collection of smash-and-run bangers. Much like the label itself, this is a carefully curated and original project, with genuine longevity to its wide-reaching yet distinctive sound.

1. Numan – Secrets
2. Dom Hz – You (Vista Remix)
3. Dom Hz – Everyday dreamer
4. Snow Fox – No Time
5. Dom Hz – Blue
6. Vandera – Move On
7. Swarms – Rooted
8. Swarms – Hypnotize
9. Simple – Long Distance Rubdown
10. Lostlojic – Last Goodbye (Vandera Remix)
11. Swarms – Glider
12. Dom Hz – What Goes Up
13. Indigo ft. Poppy Roberts – All Yours
14. Numan – Wild Fire
15. Swarms – Skynet
16. Numan – Kaya 47

DJ support from Silkie, Hyetal, Phaeleh, Guido, Rossi B & Luca, Jack Sparrow, Beezy, Komonazmuk, Gemmy, Mensah, Wedge, Arkist and Stagga to name a few…

‘Subdepth Records Volume 1’ will be available from all good record stores from 3rd December.


Chemical Records

Juno Download